Official 2020 Daytona 500 starting lineup

Heading into Thursday’s Bluegreen Vacations Duel races at Daytona, we already knew the front row for Sunday’s Daytona 500 main event — superspeedway ace Ricky Stenhouse Jr. is on the Busch Pole, and Hendrick Motorsports driver Alex Bowman will start second for the second consecutive year when the green flag drops Feb. 16 (2:30 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

We also knew that Thursday’s twin 60-lap races would set the remainder of the running order, as well as the final two spots in the field.

SHOP: 2020 Daytona 500 lineup T-shirt

As a refresher, Duel 1 results set the inside row of the Daytona 500 starting lineup. Duel 2 set the outside row. The 36 Charter teams are guaranteed a spot in the Daytona 500 field, and seven Open, non-charter teams competed for the final four spots.

Following the Bluegreen Vacations Duel races, here is the official Daytona 500 starting lineup.

RELATED: Ways to follow the race | MORE: We predict every 2020 race winner

* indicates one of the four open teams that made the field.

Starting Position Driver Team 1. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing 2. Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports 3. Joey Logano Team Penske 4. William Byron Hendrick Motorsports 5. Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing 6. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports 7. Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing 8. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing 9. Brad Keselowski Team Penske 10. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing 11. Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports 12. Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing 13 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing 14. Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing 15. Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing 16. Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing 17. Christopher Bell Leavine Family Racing 18. Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing 19. Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing 20. Ross Chastain Spire Motorsports 21. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing 22. Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing 23. John Hunter Nemechek Front Row Motorsports 24. Ty Dillon Germain Racing 25. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports 26. Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports 27. Ryan Blaney Team Penske 28. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing 29. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing 30. David Ragan Rick Ware Racing 31. Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing 32. Timmy Hill* MBM Motorsports* 33. Justin Haley* Kaulig Racing* 34. Brennan Poole Premium Motorsports 35. Quin Houff StarCom Racing 36. Corey LaJoie GO FAS Racing 37. Joey Gase Petty Ware Racing 38. BJ McLeod Rick Ware Racing 39. Brendan Gaughan* Beard Motorsports* 40. Reed Sorenson* Premium Motorsports*



Read the original article at